31 weeks pregnant: life, prayer and comfort

I don’t think I can write about my pregnancy this week. I’ll post my 31 week belly shots later this week but I will let you know that the babies are still doing just fine.

My heart is heavy after losing a very dear friend of mine that I’ve had from childhood through adulthood. I miss her, and I want to share some comforting words that have comforted me this week and hopefully will comfort and supply others reading this blog. I don’t understand why the Lord allows certain things to happen. I do know that He is good at being God and that in all situations and circumstances all He desires is to add more of Himself into the ones who love Him.

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”

Romans 8:28

I’ve been listening to a CD of Scripture songs. This song in particular has been staying with me throughout the past few days. This song is based on the verses 2 Corinthians 1:3-7.

The Comfort Abounds

He’s the Father of compassions
The God of all comfort
Comforting us in a personal way
Though the sufferings abound
Christ the comfort abounds
Partake of the comfort today

The ministry is formed when we turn to the Lord
And experience Christ in affliction
Then we, unto others a comfort become
True ministers in resurrection

So stay open, open to Him
The God of all comfort
Then He can touch others in a personal way
Comfort to you, comfort through you
The comfort abounds
Partake of the comfort today

If you are reminded to pray for this family please mention them in your prayers. Especially pray for her mother and her twin brother. May the Lord comfort them with Himself and keep them soft and open to Him. I believe that her life, her suffering and even her passing will turn out to salvation (Philippians 1:19).

3 thoughts on “31 weeks pregnant: life, prayer and comfort

  1. Thanks so much for posting this – especially the song. I found the tune on YouTube and it was very sweet. Grace and comfort to you as you go through this difficult time!

    Like

  2. I have been very saddened this week learning of our sister’s passing. I don’t really have words and keep telling the Lord, I don’t understand. But, I am praying much for her family and that the Lord on the throne would gain the glory out of this situation. Hugs to you.

    Like

    • Yes, it is good to be reminded that the Lord is the One on the throne and His ways are higher than our ways. It was so good to see you and get to hug you in person- I really needed that!

      Like

Leave a comment